In the next few weeks, WhatsApp will display banners on WhatsApp, which will provide people with more information beyond what they can read at their own pace. They provided more information to address and solve the problems we heard.
WhatsApp has provided users with enough time to review the changes in its steps and convenience, and the effective date has been extended to May 15. If you have not approved it, WhatsApp will not delete your account.
However, unless you agree, you will not have all the features of WhatsApp. In a short time, you can receive calls and notifications, but you will not be able to read or send messages from the app.
You have the following options:
- You can still receive updates after May 15. Our policy applies to inactive users.
- Before May 15th, you can export your chat history on your Android or iPhone and download your account report. If you want to delete your account on Android, iPhone, or KaiOS, we hope you will reconsider. This will erase your message history, remove you from all your WhatsApp groups and delete your WhatsApp backups so that we can not reverse.
- If you need any assistance in downloading your account report or deleting your account, you can contact us here.